Plant Potatoes


plant away
April 28, 2010, 7:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

for the last few weeks, we have been watching our potatoes sprouting on our table. as I look at the little prods coming forth, ever so slowly, from these hearty vegetables, I am reminded how progress progresses. over time, I have done my best to do my best, hoping that I will become a better woman, wife, mama, sister, daughter, and friend, but most importantly, that I would love my Self as I am. when I look at a single day, sometimes I cannot see any progress and think I should just stop planting all together. other times, I have the ability to look over the time and see the progress. much like these sprouting potatoes, it may not seem that they have sprouted that much, but when I think back to when they had no sprouts at all, they have come a long way.

potato for today: mark your progress by looking at Who You Are now and who you were before – celebrate your successes today!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

