Plant Potatoes


take time for self

being a mama requires a great dedication of time and energy on any given day. I have seen the necessity and often over extended myself, leaving nothing for my Self and nothing for anyone else.

It’s like what they tell you on airplanes – please secure your face mask before assisting anyone else with theirs. I am not much help to anyone if I am passed out on the floor. So for me, I have had to make a commitment to take time for myself every day. This requires me to ask for help (something I struggle with daily). Maybe it’s just 20 minutes for journaling and a little reading. Maybe it’s a 5 minute shower alone (you mamas know that is a treat!).

Potato for the day: take your time to take some time and you will be better able to be available to everyone (including your Self).

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

