Plant Potatoes


the ‘I love you’ touch

I have heard it said over and over the one thing you cannot do too much with children is say ‘I love you.’ I also believe that you cannot hug, kiss, cuddle, play, or just about anything with loving touch too much. Children cannot be over-loved. Children cannot be spoiled with love and affection.

I have found, too, that this loving touch and verbal affirmation help me. When I tell our children how much I love them, I am learning more to love myself. When I hug them and give them a big wet one, I am giving myself the opportunity to be hugged and kissed back! In a world full of cynicism and doubt, what a beautiful exchange to experience.

Potato for today: See how many times you can give or receive love and affection today – both verbally and physically. Allow the love to really flow through you and keep you present, even just for a moment.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

