Plant Potatoes


share your story
March 31, 2010, 1:52 pm
Filed under: Potatoes For Mom, Potatoes For Others

Being a mama, and now being around groups of mamas has taught me so much. Hearing other people’s experiences has helped me tremendously in my own journey as a parent, as in many facets of my life. Sometimes, however, I forget that I, too, have experiences and a story to share. Maybe I have seen the benefits in changing my child’s dietary habits or the negative implications of being on the phone between the hours of 4:00 PM and 7:00 PM. Whatever the story, I know I have them to share and just as I benefit from others sharing their experiences, so others will benefit from mine.On thing I have learned, though, is to only share when asked!

Potato for the day: share what works and has not worked for you as a parent (and in all areas of your life) and we all can help one another on our journey.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

