Plant Potatoes


new year; new me

It’s strange to think I have not written in this area of my life since before Christmas! OK, it feels a little insane. I have been taken by the flow of life and am loving it! I knew I needed to write here for quite a few days… okay, weeks… but I cannot seem to find something that will transition from nothingness to awe-inspiring! So out with my judgments and on with the new year of writing here.

Not writing for the last month taught me something very vital about myself: I must participate in my own life in the here-and-now and not seek so much to inspire the world for change or be on the computer. I have the capacity to be absorbed with the outside world – TV, computer, other people’s problems, etc. – and forget my own life – my own Self. For this new year, I hope to be more present in my life and less present online (although still hopefully keep my writing going through this arena).

Potato for today: Live life in real-time – do not get bogged down with being inspiring to others until you are inspiring to yourself!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

