Plant Potatoes


Celebrate Life

Today is our older’s 4th birthday. I cannot believe it has been four years since she was born. I have been looking back over the last few days and appreciating the last four years – seeing her changes physically, remembering her growth emotionally, having gratitude we have made it through some of those things, recognizing her procession spiritually and mentally, and simply remembering. It is definitely bitter sweet, to say the least. It’s so hard to remember to honor the moment with any person. I get so wrapped up in what they are or are not doing – my judgment sets in.

The same is true with older humans in my path. As my grandparents and parents, aunts and uncles, and dear friends get older, I forget to honor their life as it is in the present. Sometimes we do not honor people’s lives until they are already passed, which leaves me feeling rather unappreciative of their time with me now.

Potato for today: Honor the life of someone you hold dear today. Whether a child or older person, appreciate (and share your appreciation) their life and share your gratitude of their presence in yours!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

She’s precious… as are you 🙂 Before I read this, I called my grandmother this morning… made me feel good after reading your post… Love to you!

Comment by Megan




Leave a Reply

