Plant Potatoes


Release
November 17, 2009, 7:44 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Kids, Potatoes For Mom, Potatoes For Self

We have had a great deal going on this past week. Daddy was out of town, my family was in town, sleep has been a little off, my grandfather had surgery, the surgery did not turn out as planned, and we’ve spent a great deal of time with my family. I was struggling to stay afloat and found myself diverting to some old rage. I realized what I was doing and saw that I was reacting out of fear and sleep deprivation. I was not consciously acting in my life.

Circumstances can often lead to reactive behavior and erratic actions. I realized that I needed to really hone in on my inner self and bring her to the front. I started praying a length, ever moment I could. I let go of trying to control what was happening with my grandfather or trying to understand. I let go of wishing my husband was home. I let go of all the things I could not change. Release. I accepted things as they were; I let go of what I wished things would be.

The word Release was one of our cue words in Hypnobabies. It was the phrase we used to release tension and pain and go immediately into a self-hypnotic state. I needed this concept amidst feeling overwhelmed and wanting to check out. Our kids needed me, even though things were going on that I could not control, so I just released to the person I knew I was instead of going back to someone I used to be simply because of fear and stress.

Potato for today: Release the clutch of fear… “…turning my loved ones over to God can free us all.”

God, grant me the Serenity
to accept the things I cannot change
Courage to change the things I can
and Wisdom to know the difference.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Very powerful, Michelle.

Comment by Brett




Leave a Reply

