Plant Potatoes


Go Deeper

IMG_9239Although I am one that loves to talk about life, theological or philosophical matters, and anything that may seem enlightening to the soul, I struggle to reach deep down within myself and let people in. On the surface, I may share very personal stories or thoughts, but to really let people know how I feel is a struggle… probably because it is tough for me to really know how I feel.

Years of stuffing feelings has left me almost afraid to share what is truly inside me. To actually say, “I feel empty and alone in a huge room of people that I know I should feel loved and accepted by,” scares me, but I guess I just said it.

Potato for today: Let people in. Share what you truly feel and do not be afraid!

When I let others in, it gives them permission to express themselves and it allows me to heal and grow more each day. I love to inspire people and to feel inspired… today I’m going to strive to find out more about who I am and how I feel and, in turn, share that with someone I know I can trust.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

