Plant Potatoes


HELP!
October 15, 2009, 8:10 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Mom, Potatoes For Self

exhaustedI have been extremely burned out the last week. I think it’s a culmination of trying to fight off yet another sinus infection, plan the most “exciting” things for our three year old to do, keep our house clean, get exercise… really just DO IT ALL! I know I’m not the only mom that does this. Nonetheless, I have been going full speed with less sleep, more tears (from the kids and me), and more frustration for more than a week. It had to stop.

Yesterday afternoon, I was spent. Our little one had been up the night before, had not napped that day except once, and was overall cranky. Our three year old was boycotting everything I needed to do – would not leave, eat, dress, go potty, etc. It was just one of those days. I called my husband and simply and lovingly asked that he be home on time. He’s not usually “late,” but sometimes just staying after 10 minutes makes a huge difference for me at home. He could hear how tired and frustrated I was and he offered to come home early.

Potato for today: Ask for what you need. You just might get more than you asked for!

I cannot predict that every time I ask for help I will get this result, but it never hurts to ask with a loving tone without expectation!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Oh how I remember those days!! Hang in there, this too shall pass. Glad you’re asking for help! Love ya!

Comment by Margot




Leave a Reply

