Plant Potatoes


Take Off

planeThe last few days have been a little hectic around our house, hence no posts on my part. Over the years as a mom and wife I have learned that balance is usually the most critical piece to any day. If I do too much blogging, I steal time from my family. If I spend too much time with my family, I do not have enough time for me. If I exercise too much, I do not have enough energy to chase our three year old “horse” around the house. If I do not exercise at all, I am lethargic. Get my point?

This weekend I have had many things going on. Between personal thing and family things and being given lots of information from my Higher Power on various avenues my life may take soon, I am exhausted! On top of ALL this, I am an overachiever. I can end up all over the place – trying to DO everything and figure out life. There are things I cannot stop doing – taking care of myself, nurturing my relationship with my husband, caring for our children. These are what I call my “primary purpose.” These are my nitty-gritty basics. When all else is insane, I can bring myself back to a focal point and simplify.

Potato for the day: Seek balance. Focus on what’s most important in your life.

It’s not my job to figure out what I’m supposed to do with all the information I am given each day. It’s my job to take one day at a time and do the best I can to stick to my primary purpose. God will take care of the rest.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

