Plant Potatoes


Take Your Time
October 7, 2009, 7:03 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Mom, Potatoes For Self

decideAs I’ve mentioned before, I can be rather impulsive, making decisions before doing all my research. I used to think that indecision was irresponsible. This often leaves me with unneeded messes to clean up and consequences that could have been avoided had time been taken. One of my favorite tools is, “If you don’t know what to do, don’t do anything.”

I used to think that if I waited, I would miss my opportunity. In recent years I have realized that if I wait, my Higher Power has more time to reveal more information to me and prepare me for what needs to take place. It has worked with decisions about our house, our daughter, or marriage, and even something as simple as what our daily activity will be. It has taught me to slow down and  wait for the guidance I may need, that I didn’t even know I was lacking.I am then the master of my own decisions.

Potato for today: Be deliberate in your decision making – If you don’t know what to do, don’t do anything.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

