Plant Potatoes


Be a Friend
September 23, 2009, 6:34 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Others

friend

Being a friend can be really challenging, especially with all the responsibilities just in your own home, with your own family, and your own life. I struggle to reach out to people, or to just call them back sometimes, but work really hard to be considerate. No matter how busy I am I feel like part of being a  good friend is at least calling or emailing someone back just to say, “Hi! I’m really busy right now.”

I know that being a friend is not just about returning phone calls or emails. I know there is more to it. Friendship is a mutual, cooperative relationship between people that fosters with time. I want my children to learn how to be good friends to others and I teach them that by encouraging respect of others. I think it starts there. I can call someone that I know has been having a hard time. I can just drop some form of communication to see how someone is doing. I really work to do that and I know just the reminder to them, even if THEY do not have time to call me back or email me back, is a precious gift I love to give.

Potato for the day: Be a good friend. It means something different for each of us.

What does being a friend mean to you? Post a comment!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

