Plant Potatoes


Share
September 22, 2009, 7:03 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Kids, Potatoes For Significant Others

kiteSo I started this blog to write mostly about raising kids, but sometimes the things I learn about my children can be applied to adults, too. I guess it’s an added bonus when I learn something new.

As I thought about what to write today, I thought about how amazed my four-month old is when she sees something for the first time. I remember when my older saw a kite for the first time and learned the word “kite” to go with that image. The light in their eyes as they discover something, whether it’s a new face, their toes, or an object outside their personal realm that they have never seen before, has the capacity to bring light into my own life. When I get excited about these things FOR them I encourage their wonder and their growth.

Just the same, when my husband has a new self-discovery or has something exciting to share about his day, I can get excited with him, too.

Potato of the day: Share in their discovery of the world. Enjoy the excitement of something new.

Each of us is on a journey and learns new things each day. I can encourage those around me, and enlighten my own consciousness, when I support others in their personal discoveries.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

