Plant Potatoes


Let It Go
September 19, 2009, 7:24 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Kids, Potatoes For Self

flower

I can sometimes accrue what I see as infractions by others. My judgment labels actions as “right” or “wrong” and then I place them in something of a bank and hold onto them until the next time someone does something. Resentment builds and I end up toxic.  This toxicity does nothing but block my light from shining when I am in relationship with others.

Lately, I have been praying that I would forget what exactly happened (because I have a tendency to memorize what the other person said and analyze it) and simply remember my feelings and speak from that. Rehashing details from situations past does nothing but clutter my mind and leave out a valuable piece of community – the spirit that we can all connect with. When I learn to forgive and let go, I am able to take each situation as it comes and not bring in a laundry bag full of past circumstances that have nothing to do with the current situation.

Potato for today: Let go and forgive.

If there is physical or emotional abuse going on, please put the physical and emotional safety of you and your children first.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

