Plant Potatoes


Listen…
September 18, 2009, 6:58 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Kids, Potatoes For Significant Others

earSometimes I get so set on my own agenda that I don’t even listen to the other people involved. Maybe I’m convinced it’s bed-time for my oldest, but she keeps trying to tell me that she has to go potty. Or maybe my younger doesn’t want to take a nap because she just wants to have some one-on-one attention from mommy. Or maybe I’m dead-set on the remodel of the house and my husband is trying to tell me he may not want to stay in this house.

If I stop and listen and really hear what people are saying I am more likely to build strong relationships. When I listen to people and give them a voice, I learn more about their needs and wants and we can work together to get a mutual, common goal met.

Potato for today: Listen.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

