Plant Potatoes


Know Thyself
September 17, 2009, 7:14 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Mom, Potatoes For Self

love“I will appreciate that all my instincts and feelings exist for a reason.”

As I read that phrase this morning, I was reminded of how many times I have suppressed my instincts and/ or feelings to go with the crowd or to feel accepted. If I stand up for something, what will people think? If I use my voice, who will be offended? I do not want others to stare at me or think I’m weird.

In my teens and early 20s, I would have gone along with whatever the person next to me said just to feel included and like I was not alone. Today, as I approach 30, I am much more eager to express myself, my views, my thoughts, and my feelings! The more I get to know my God, the more I get to know myself. The more I know myself, the more confidence I have in the person I am (and am becoming).This can only begin for me in taking personal time every, single day. My family knows that every morning, mom takes her Quiet Time.

Potato for today: Even if it’s just 10 minutes, take time for yourself to get to know your Higher Power and yourself a little more.

Share this decision with your family, so your kids/ spouse/ significant other/ etc. can see the importance and maybe begin the ritual themselves, in their own way.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

