Plant Potatoes


Love Is All You Need

heartsI love The Beatles. I mean, I really love them! My husband and I have often talked about their significance and impact on the world. So prolific, yet so simple in many ways. Take, for example, “All You Need is Love.”

All you need is love, all you need is love,
All you need is love, love. Love is all you need.

Maybe only in an utopia, but I think not…

As I read these words, I am reminded how simple it is to bring light and love into my life and the lives of others. The simple phrase I love you can be so meaningful, yet how many times I have let resentment, fear, pride or self-righteousness get in the way of actually saying it? Sometimes when I am frustrated or angry saying this simple phrase feels like I’m plowing through two feet of sludge, but each time I say it (instead of the sly remark I have been planning in my head), the negative energy melts away.

Potato for the day: Say I love you and mean it.

When my husband or children go anywhere or come back from somewhere, I love you leaves my lips. Say it often. Love is all we need.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Totally agree, it keeps coming back to “All you need is love. Love is all you need.” I love the Beatles too. Thanks for giving me energy to live fully today!

Comment by Margot

Thank you for words of encouragement today — Love is all I need is exactly my need this hour — to give and receive love is the greatest gift. My sister is in hospital recovering from surgery today. I talked to her before surgery and said I love you and she said those words back to me. Fear was lightened because of of our love connection. Blessings and love to you and your beautiful family. Lee

Comment by Lee




Leave a Reply

