Plant Potatoes


Responses Necessary
September 15, 2009, 12:47 pm
Filed under: Potatoes For Kids, Potatoes For Significant Others

soulI can be in a difficult spot if I am not fully present in any given moment… but honesty, who always is? Really, though, if I am not present, I have a tendency to give the knee-jerk reactions to any given circumstance, rather than making a conscious decision about how I will act. Reacting is something that has no thought, and usually compassion or tenderness. Responding has Thoughtful, Honest, Intellectual, Necessary, and Kind word and deed. When I slow down and am deliberate about what I say and do in any situation, I have a better chance of giving a response that is in line with my core values and principles.

Potato for the day: Respond rather than react.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

