Plant Potatoes


Attidude of Gratitude

1081209_78016322

I have heard it said so many times: Choose your battles. Whether with my spouse or my child, there’s truly some great wisdom in that simple phrase. Really, though, it is so easy to let everything become an issue.

Don’t lean off the chair like that.

Don’t put that in your mouth.

Don’t do that. Don’t say that.

Don’t… Don’t… Don’t.

I get tired of hearing those words, so why wouldn’t anyone else. Today, I want to work on encouraging anyone around me when I see them doing something I really appreciate. Instead of complaining to my husband that he didn’t load the dishwasher the way I would, I want to say thank you for doing the dishes at all. Instead of telling our daughter not to do something, I want to praise her for what she’s doing well.

Potato of the day: Share my gratitude with others, rather than complain about what they are doing wrong; choose my battles wisely.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I like this! Its so well put!

Comment by Haley




Leave a Reply

