Plant Potatoes


God did for me…
September 11, 2009, 1:20 am
Filed under: Potatoes For Mom, Potatoes For Self

What I couldn’t do for myself.

I have been struggling for the last few month with my three year old. Four months ago today, our youngest was born and we have all been working on adjusting to the multiple changes. One of my least favorite adjustments has been the screaming fits that seem to have appeared overnight. I have been so afraid to talk about what is going on at home because I thought it reflected negatively on me as a mom.

Not so.

By simply mentioning to a few women (moms, teachers, and friends) in my life, I was given exactly what I needed. I know it was a God-thing because it seems within days of reaching out, I heard exactly what I needed to hear… to reignite my faith in being a mom and believe in myself once again.

So my potato today… Ask for help if you need it. Chances are, another mom has been there and may have experience, strength and hope that you could draw from.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

yeah michelle! you are an awesome mom. change is hard for moms AND 3 year olds. ian is in love with his baby sister and the tantrums have stopped…it only took 6 months of hardcore patience. you can do it! 🙂

Comment by rachel

you are an awesome mom! i know how hard it is for you to ask for help, because it is equally as hard for me. I love you and i am always going to be here for you! WHENEVER you need me.

Comment by Haley




Leave a Reply

